Pop Wig Records


Public Eye "Music For Leisure"


Public Eye's "Music For Leisure" sees the Portland, OR-based punk outfit taking a brazen stance against conscienceless capitalist mores in their most overt, outward-facing release to date. Indebted to the likes of Wire and the "Killed By Death" compilation series, Public Eye resurfaces on "Music For Leisure" with a more deliberate sound - subdued in its maturity and propelled forward by vocalist Nick Vicario's gritty vocals and barbed lyricism. Written in the aftermath of the 2016 election, "Music For Leisure" is a scathing indictment of class inequity and the powers-that-be.

Track Listing:

1. Descending
2. New Years
3. Awful Questions
4. The Door Is Always Closed
5. Lost Dog
6. Neat Machines/Red Flags
7. I Might Go
8. The Fiend
9. The Duet
10. You're Being Laughed At