Equal Vision Records


Good Clean Fun "Between Christian Rock And A Hard Place"

In 1997 the hardcore scene was in dire need of a sense of humor. Four Vegan Straightedge dudes from Washington, D.C. (where it all began) stepped up to the challenge. GOOD CLEAN FUN was formed. They set out on a three-year non-stop tour to spread positivism to the whole planet as only hardcore band can do. Two 7's and two full-lengths later and shows in 35 countries, from Austria to Australia, from New England to England, from the beaches of Hawaii to the fjords of Norway (and so on) the message was delivered. In 2002, the band returned home and released a Discography CD on Equal Vision Records. In 2004 the band stayed true to its word and did a reunion tour. It went so well that GOOD CLEAN FUN was inspired to release another album. Equal Vision Records heard it and was behind it 100%. Staying true to form, the band has released their greatest album yet. Between Christian Rock And A Hard Place will once again put the emphasis on positive hardcore and controversy. Be forewarned and catch the band on tour at a city near you in 206.

Track Listing:

1. A Little Bit Emo, A Little Bit Hardcore
2. Positive Hardcore
3. Between Christian Rock And A Hard Place
4. Drop The Knife
5. Punk Rock Love
6. Drug War
7. Ex-Straightedge-Ex
8. It's Fun To Be A Vampire...
9. ...Except For All The Goths
10. A Healthy Dose Of Reality Television
11. What Corporate Rock Can't Say
12. The Myspace Song