Dead Truth Recordings


Forty Winters "Rotting Empire"

Over the course of the last three years, Forty Winters has been touring the country (and some others), plotting, calculating and culminating their brand of pissed off, punishing metal which has aided them in growing together as a unit. Forty Winters's sophomore effort could be regarded as a modern classic, combining their long time influences with a modern twist, which, coincidentally sounds like it could have been released somewhere between Fear Factory's "Demanufacture" and Slipknot's "Iowa," with a pinch of Hatebreed to fill in the gaps. "Rotting Empire" is nothing short of vicious and aggressive, revealing the direction this metal powerhouse is trudging.

Track Listing:

1. Summoning Spirits
2. Choke
3. Profit Hostage
4. Empty Tombs
5. Human Sacrifice
6. Looming Serpent
7. Snuff Out The Light
8. Disease Of Time