Repeater Records


Broken Hearts Are Blue "The Truth About Love"

Broken Hearts Are Blue, from Michigan, released their sole classic and underrated LP "The Truth About Love" on Caulfield Records in 1997, which has become a staple LP of the mid-'90s emo/indie scene. Broken Hearts Are Blue was able to merge the sounds of Sunny Day Real Estate, Texas Is The Reason, and Evergreen together, yet still created their own unique sound that helped forge the classic mid-late-'90s emo style, similar to their peers in Braid. Now this rare LP has been remastered with new artwork and is back in print on vinyl after more than 20 years. Now available again on vinyl with one additional track. LP includes digital download and is limited to 500 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Because I Am
2. Get'n Over My Sassy Self
3. Last Night's Tattoo
4. Luv Meaningless R.
5. One Blue Minute Past A Buzz
6. And Then
7. Blue Times
8. You Have Engaged Me
9. Pax Indigo
10. 525 To Heart (bonus track)