Go Kart Records


Banner Pilot "Resignation Day" - CD

Banner Pilot fits perfectly into the lexicon of modern Minnesota punk rock, drawing influences from local booze hound heroes Dillinger Four as well as taking hints from early Lookout! Records east bay acts like Fifteen, Pinhead Gunpowder and various Aaron Cometbus bands. Banner Pilot also adds some of the midwestern emo sound of the Get Up Kids and then tops it off with gruff alcohol and cigarette laced Blake Schwarzenback vocals. For fans of Jawbreaker, Dillinger Four, Lawrence Arms and Alkaline Trio. Now available again on CD.

Track Listing:

1. Overwinter
2. Cut Bait
3. Speed Trap
4. Empty Your Bottles
5. Saltash Luck
6. Wired Wrong
7. Baltimore Knot
8. Absentee
9. Milemarking
10. Shell Game
11. No Transfer
12. Barker