Black Numbers Records


Brian Rothenbeck & The Adventuring Party "Basilisk"

"Basilisk" is the debut LP from Brian Rothenbeck & The Adventuring Party, a folk-rock band from northern New Jersey. Brian Rothenbeck has had an active solo career since 2010, but "Basilisk" sees his brand of lyrically-driven, honest, heartfelt folk-rock brought to life by the formation of The Adventuring Party. Together, they deliver songs about longing, failure, and the struggles of getting old with lush instrumentation. LP includes digital download and is limited to 100 copies.

Track Listing:

1. The Basilisk
2. The Complete Guide To The Fucking Obvious
3. I Was In Love With Eight Chinese Concubines
4. The Magnus Organ
5. Life Is A Highway To The Danger Zone
6. A Conversation
7. Spirits In Old City
8. The Light At The End Of The Tunnel Is A Train
9. Sacred Brothers
10. The Concrete Mile