•  Apocalyptic Raids

Apocalyptic Raids

12"ep (180 Gram Vinyl)

  • $31.00

Hellhammer was a metal band from Switzerland that is credited as being pioneers of extreme metal and the black-metal genre, along with Venom and Bathory, in the early 1980s. Formed by Tom G Warrior and Martin Eric Ain (who went on to form Celtic Frost), "Apocalyptic Raids" was originally released in 1984 and is a cult classic that is revered as a hugely influential release that laid the blueprint for extreme metal as a whole. The band never performed live while active, but in 2019 Tom G Warrior formed Triumph Of Death as a tribute to his former band and has been performing their music at festivals globally. Now available again on 180 gram vinyl with a gatefold cover. 12"ep includes a 24-page booklet and two posters.
Track Listing :
  1. The Third Of The Storms (Evoked Damnation)
  2. Massacra
  3. Triumph Of Death
  4. Horus/Aggressor
  5. Revelations Of Doom
  6. Messiah

    Tags: Hellhammer, Apocalyptic Raids, 12"ep (180 Gram Vinyl), Music, hardcore, punk