•  Dark Self Image
United Mutation

Dark Self Image


  • $22.60

In 1982, United Mutation entered celebrated Washington, DC, punk recording studio Inner Ear to lay down two sessions, the first with their original lineup of the Fox brothers, vocalist John "Monk" Harding, and drummer Sean Sumner, followed by a second session for the Outside Records compilation "Mixed Nuts Don't Crack," featuring new vocalist and former Dark Self Image drummer, Mike Brown. 1983 saw the band return to Inner Ear to record their debut 7" EP, "Fugitive Family," a split release between Dischord Records and the band's newly minted D.S.I. label. This LP compiles all of the aforementioned recordings - 26 tracks total, six of which are previously unreleased - all faithfully restored from the original master tapes at Inner Ear for maximum aural freak out. LP includes a 24-page booklet.
Track Listing :
  1. You Send Me
  2. Wake Up
  3. Tear Down The Party
  4. Happy Daze
  5. So Morose
  6. D.C. Screws
  7. Fugitive Family/Plain Truth
  8. Final Solution
  9. Passout
  10. It's Over
  11. White Amerika
  12. I Know A Place
  13. Own Way
  14. Lice And Flies...
  15. White Boy
  16. Combat Boots
  17. D.C. Screws The World
  18. Oh-No
  19. United Mutation
  20. Out Of Hand
  21. Lice & Fleas & Vermin
  22. Your Own Way
  23. Rock 'N' Roll Party
  24. TV Preachers & Demons
  25. Final Solution
  26. Sons Of Sunoco

    Tags: United Mutation, Dark Self Image, LP, Music, hardcore, punk